List of banks under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana

2 years ago Sarkari user 6

Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana in Punjab is doing well like Punjab Urban Development Authority working with immense speed to provide house for all the poor homeless people of Punjab under “Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana” i.e.  completed the construction of 42,613 affordable houses under PMAY. The government has also confirmed an amount of Rs. 69 crore for the first phase of PMAY in Punjab.

Facilities: Credit linked subsidy component is being implemented as a Central Sector Scheme, provided on home loans taken by eligible urban poor (EWS/LIG) for acquisition, construction of house.

User manual for PMAY


Eligibility Criteria:

  • Applicants must be a resident of Punjab.
  • EWS applicant must have income details up to Rs. 3 lakh
  • In last five years, applicants must be not using or followed by any government housing scheme.
  •  LIG applicant must have income details up to Rs. 6 lakh.

List of Public sector bank under PMAY:

 Public Sector Banks
1 Allahabad Bank
2 Andhra Bank
3 Bank of Baroda
4 Bank of India
5 Bank of Maharashtra
6 Bhartiya Mahila Bank Ltd.
7 Canara Bank
8 Corporation Bank
9 Dena Bank
10 IDBI Bank Ltd.
11 Indian Bank
12 Indian Overseas Bank
13 Oriental Bank of Commerce
14 Punjab & Sind Bank
15 Punjab National Bank
16 State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur
17 State Bank of Hyderabad
18 State Bank of India
19 State Bank of Mysore
20 State Bank of Travancore
21 Syndicate Bank
22 UCO Bank
23 Union Bank of India
24 United Bank of India
25 State Bank of Patiala
26 Central Bank of India
27 Vijaya Bank

Private sector Banks

1 Axis Bank Ltd.
2 DCB Bank Ltd.
3 ICICI Bank Ltd.
4 Karnataka Bank Ltd.
5 Karur Vysya Bank Ltd.
6 Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd.
7 Catholic Syrian Bank
8 The Federal Bank Ltd.
9 Yes Bank
10 City Union Bank
11 Dhanlaxmi Bank Ltd.
12 J & K Bank
13 Lakshmi Vilas Bank
14 Nanital Bank Ltd.
15 South Indian Bank Ltd.