Pradhan Mantri Yojana

List of all yojanas/schemes launched by Pradhan Manrti Government:


  1. Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan YojanaPradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana to boost social security in the country and to ensure that all citizens in all parts of country are connected financially. The National Mission of Financial Inclusion named as the Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana seeks to integrate the poorest of the poor with bank accounts. Pradhan Mantri Jan-Dhan Yojana is a central government scheme launched by the government of India to provide easy access to financial services such as Remittance, Credit, Insurance, Pension, Savings and Deposit Accounts to poor and needy section of our society or needy people.
  2. Digital India: Digital India is a work in an organized and active way towards a goal launched by the Government of India to ensure that Government services are made available to citizens electronically by improved online infrastructure and by increasing Internet connectivity or by making the country digitally power to do something in the field of technology. Digital India Programme was launched on 1 July 2015 by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The initiative includes plans to connect rural areas with high speed internet networks.
  3. Swachh Bharat
  4. Make in IndiaMake in India was basically a slogan, Prime Minister Narendra Modi launched “Make in India” on 25 September 2014 in a function at the Vigyan Bhavan, to encourage multi-national, as well as national companies to manufacture their products in India. It then became an international marketing campaign. Primary goal of “Make in India”  is making India a global manufacturing hub, by encouraging both multinational as well as domestic companies to manufacture their products within the country to create enough job opportunities and the economy gets a boost that will make to make India as a self-reliant country.Under Make in India government includes 25 sectors which have the potential of becoming global leader.
  5. Saansad Adarsh Gram YojanaSansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY) is a village development project launched on 11 October 2014, by Indian Government, under which each Member of Parliament will take the responsibility of developing physical, social, economic   and institutional infrastructure in three villages by 2019. Aim of SAGY is to translate Gandhi’s vision of an ideal Indian village into reality. Under SAGY, every MP adopts a gram panchayat and develops it on set parameters, mostly using various schemes of the Centre and the state.
  6. Atal Pension Yojana: The Government of India has launched on 9 May 2015, a new scheme called Atal Pension Yojana (APY), government-backed pension scheme in India targeted at the unorganised sector.. APY is a guaranteed pension yojana and is administered by the Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority (PFRDA) and to increase in the number of people covered under any kind of pension scheme.
  7. Awas Yojana (PMAY):  New name given to or improved version of Indira Awas Yojana i.e. Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana is a rural housing scheme to provide pucca house to all who are houseless and living in dilapidated houses in rural areas by 2022. Under the PM Gramin Awas Yojana, the central government aims to develop 4 Crore (Increased from 3 Crore) homes for rural housing scheme that will help to achieve housing for all by 2022 in Rural areas across the country. Under PMAY, the cost of unit assistance is to be shared between Central and State Governments in the ratio 60:40 in plain areas and 90:10 for North Eastern and hilly states.
  8. Jivan Jyoti Bima Yojana (PMJJBY): On 9th May 2015, three schemes were launched by Narendra Modi Goverment Pradhan Mantri Jivan Jyoti Bima Yojana is one of them. Other two are Pradhan Mantri Surakhsha Yojana and Atal Pension Yojana. PMJJBY is an insurance scheme that will provide benefit of Rs 2 lakh which will be payable to the family member in case of his death due to any reason like accident, disease etc with just a premium of Rs 330. Any Indian resident with in the age of 18 to 50 years are avail to apply for this scheme, she/he should have savings account with which the scheme would be attached.
  9. Suraksha Bima Yojana: An accident insurance scheme, PMSBY offers a one-year accidental death and disability cover, which can be renewed annually. The premium payable is Rs 12 per annum per member and will be deducted from his bank account through an ‘auto debit’ facility in one installment on or before June 1 every year. However, in cases where auto debit takes place after June 1, the cover shall commence from the date of auto debit of premium by the bank.
  10. Krishi Sinchai Yojana:Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sinchayee Yojana is central scheme that aims at providing the supply of water facilities to every village in the country by meet ongoing supply to lands, improve on-farm water use efficiency to reduce wastage of water, enhance the adoption of precision-irrigation and other water saving technologies schemes implemented by various ministries. Enhance recharge of aquifers and introduce sustainable water conservation practices by exploring the feasibility of reusing treated municipal waste water for agriculture and attract greater private investment in quality irrigation system, by giving high priority to water conservation and its management.
  11. Kaushal Vikas Yojana:  Government of India created a separate Ministry for Skill Development & Entrepreneurship which launched the flagship skill development scheme by the name of Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana (PMKVY) to provide fresh impetus to competency based skill development in India. The objective of this skill certification and reward scheme is to enable and mobilize a large number of Indian youth to take up outcome based skill training, become employable and earn their livelihood. This scheme would also addresses lack of industry driven competency based training institutions and hence address some of the market failures pertaining to competency based training.
    The Scheme was launched on 15 July, 2015, on the occasion of World Youth Skills Day by Honourable Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi.
  12. Mudra Bank Yojana
  13. Garib Kalyan Yojana:  Pradhan Mantri Garib Kalyan Yojana (PMGKY) notified along with other provisions of Taxation Laws (Second Amendment) Act, came into effect from 17 December 2016. It will remain open until March 31, 2017. Under the PMGKY scheme, its taxpayers responsibility to deposit 25% of the declared amount as interest-free deposits for four years. This is apart from the 50% tax that have to paid by declarants under the PMGKY scheme. The RBI had earlier said this deposit could be made with any banks. But now, cooperative banks have been barred from accepting such deposits. This Scheme shall be applicable to every declarant under the Taxation and Investment Regime for Pradhan Mantri Garib Kalyan Yojana, 2016.
  14. Sukanya Samriddhi Yojana
  15. DigiLocker Scheme
  16. Ebasta Scheme